shopping cart

Final Full Moon of 2023: Cancer Full Moon Magic

To close. To feel. To finalise. To illuminate. To warm. To come home.

Welcome to the final full Moon of 2023. Welcome to the Cancer full Moon.

When is the Cancer Full Moon?

  • Wellington: Wednesday 27 December, 1.32 pm
  • Sydney: Wednesday 27 December, 11.32 am
  • Tokyo: Wednesday 27 December, 9.32 am
  • Singapore: Wednesday 27 December, 8.32 am
  • New Delhi: Wednesday 27 December, 6.02 am
  • Dubai: Wednesday 27 December, 4.32 am
  • Moscow/Istanbul: Wednesday 27 December, 3.32 am
  • Paris/Berlin: Wednesday 27 December, 1.32 am
  • London: Wednesday 27 December, 12.32 am
  • New York/Toronto: Tuesday 26 December, 7.32 pm
  • Los Angeles/Vancouver: Tuesday 26 December, 4.32 pm

Both the Moon and Cancer are ruled by the moving tides of the ocean.

They are water. They are movement. The tides that flow in just as beautifully as they flow out.

And both the celestial being of the Moon, and the nourishing archetype of Cancer, encourage us to relate to our emotions in the same way.

To let what is coming in to come in. To let what is moving out to move out. To allow our emotional body to move freely.

Unattached from the grasping mind. Unattached to a fixed sense of self. Unattached from ‘shoulds’, stories, narratives.

To rise. To honour. To feel. To release. And to be cleansed by the process.

Cancer is both connected to our sense of home within family, and our sense of home deep within ourselves – that scared space, that sanctuary within that seems to hold you more than anything else ever could. And while this time of the year is different for each of us, this full Moon invites us to take a moment, an hour, a day, a minute – to come into that home within ourselves. To touch into our inner sanctuary.

This full Moon isn’t about the mind. It’s about the waters of our body. The safety of our body. The safety of our heart. Our bodies as our home. It is about nurturing ourselves so that we may come home to ourselves.

It is a window of reflection for this year, this chapter, this moment in time of who we are, to come to a close.

It is an invitation of reverence. To honour, and to create space for the goodbye of this ending chapter. To feel that goodbye in our body, in our hearts.

To recognise hurts of 2023 just as we recognise the beauty of 2023 and with that, feel what is rising within us to be felt – feel the incoming tide. Feel it on our skin, feel it carrying us home, feel how we seem to float here, we are held here, we are nourished here.

And there is an invitation to connect with the threads that seem to continue with us, within us, around us – the things that haven’t changed in many years – whether people, aspects of who we are, structures, habits, joys, and more.

The threads within our lives that continue even through all the moving chapters of self and the shifting seasons of life – and to let them nurture us, to let them matter, to honour them. To feel the strength that they provide us with and the meaning they imbue into all else.

While the Moon is held within the loving Waters of Cancer, the presence of Earth sits nearby as firm, strong, safe, and grounding arms to be held within, with the Sun in Capricorn, and the presence of Jupiter in Taurus and Saturn in Pisces.

While this lunation is a deep release of the year that is coming to an end, it also points us to the year ahead.

As the Sun in Capricorn plans for our dreams to become a reality, Saturn brings the waters of our emotions, dreaming, and creativity into that same planning, and Jupiter brings hope, blessings, and a widened vision for ourselves.

This coming together of loving celestial bodies asks us to let the emotions of this healing Cancer full Moon to imbue meaning into our hopes for the year ahead, to widen what we believe 2024 can hold for us, to prepare the space for tangible movement, creation and receptivity, and to root ourselves to deeply in the present moment, so that we may savour this chapter before its doors come to a complete close.

Cancer Full Moon Ritual

The Doors of 2023

Access via the Flow with the Moon Membership.

This ritual is your moment in time to nurture. To love. To feel. To be. To honour. To celebrate. To close the chapter, finalise the season, and receive the medicine of this year under our final full Moon of 2023.

This ritual is a window of reflection for this year, this chapter, this moment in time of who we are and the life we are living, to come to a close. It is an invitation of reverence. To honour, and to create space for the goodbye of this ending chapter.

To feel that goodbye in our body, in our hearts. To recognise hurts of 2023 just as we recognise the beauty of 2023 and with that, feel what is rising within us to be felt – feel the incoming tide. Feel it on our skin, feel it carrying us home, feel how we seem to float here, we are held here, we are nourished here.

Access this ritual via our Flow with the Moon Membership.

Cancer Full Moon Horoscopes

Watch your tarot horoscopes for the Cancer Full Moon here!

Jordane Maree
Founder
/
Astrology
/
Energy

Jordane Maree is Girl and Her Moon’s founder.

A devotee to the mystery and wonder of life, Jordane is a life-long learner and explorer, allowing each moment to be her greatest teacher.

From astrology, psychology, symbolism and energy work, to ancient teachings and poetry, she is here to sink into all that the divine human experience encompasses and connect with magical humans (you) along the way. Connect with Jordane in our Flow with the Moon Membership and Podcast.

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Subscribe to the Mailing List

Subscribe and receive 10% off your first purchase!
Watch your inbox for soulful emails, discounts, and the occasional love letter ♡
Press
FAQ