shopping cart

First Full Moon of 2024: Leo Full Moon Magic

Shining in her fullness with all of her in expression, this full Moon is the Great Mother reminding us of our place in the world, reminding us of who we are here to be in the world.

To dim, to hide, is to cut ourselves off from our very own life force, our very own Soul light. To dilute the love we hold for all, for another, for ourselves, and the love we allow ourselves to receive, is to dilute our true nature and to starve the world around us.

We need your love. We need your art. We need the unique expression of the Divine that you are.

Leo Full Moon Dates

  • Wellington: Friday 26 January, 6:53 am
  • Sydney: Friday 26 January, 4:53 am
  • Tokyo: Friday 26 January, 2:53 am
  • Singapore: Friday 26 January, 1:53 am
  • New Delhi: Thursday 25 January, 11:23 pm
  • Dubai: Thursday 25 January, 9:53 pm
  • Moscow/Istanbul: Thursday 25 January, 8:53 pm
  • Paris/Berlin: Thursday 25 January, 6:53 pm
  • London: Thursday 25 January, 5:53 pm
  • New York/Toronto: Thursday 25 January, 12:53 pm
  • Los Angeles/Vancouver: Thursday 25 January, 9:53 am

Full Moons meet us as the Sun and Moon sit directly opposite one another in the cosmos, and therefore, in opposite zodiac signs. As the Sun shines in Aquarius, the Moon illuminates in Leo – highlighting the contrast and differences within these opposing signs – and these opposites within us too – yet also, highlighting the space where they meet, collaborate, and in actuality – are One.

While Leo represents the expression of Self, Aquarius attunes us to the expression of the collective. A dichotomy each of us live within each day by simply being human – we are independent and unique individuals, yet we are a collective body moving as One.

This full Moon invites us to honour our unique expression as medicine for both ourselves, and for all – for it shines the wisdom that the collective is made up of each self, expressing in their uniqueness and fullness.

It is a full Moon that illuminates the reminder, over and over, that we must be who we are. In all of our light. In all of our expression.

It invites us to reflect on the ways in which we may dim that light, the ways in which we may hide, hinder our self-expression, or say ‘no’ to the creative flow of life that moves uniquely through us.

It invites us to reflect on the love that fills our bodies desiring to reach into the hearts of our chosen people. What if we simply let it do so? What if we let this love, in its full expression, move freely between one another?

What if we lived in a way that is grounded in the knowing that to be in the full expression of who we are is a gift to humanity, and to be who we are is to serve all of existence?

Learn Astrology Girl and Her Moon

As the full Moon shines in our skies, it invites us to sit in awe and reverence for just a moment as she does so, holding up a mirror to the unique magic that we are, the beauty in our differences, and the miracle that is our unique blend of colours, flavours, frequencies, and sparks.

We are a collective existence made up of individual, unique bodies.

This life would be incomplete without each one of us in it, without you in it. Without your imprint. Your story. Your art. Your love. Your offering. Your flesh and bone, your starlight and frequency.

We add light to the world by being the light we are. We add love into the world by remembering that we are love. We remember our connection with one another by honouring the uniqueness we each hold, by honouring that each of us are the Universe in motion, expressed through a different vessel, a different temple, a different body, personality, and mind.

It’s a full Moon to create. To express. To stand full. To shine bright. To love. To be loved. To illuminate what is most meaningful to us.

This full Moon asks us to feel the unique spark of energy that we are – the star, the flavour, the light, the frequency that is us and no one else. To look out into the sea of humans and witness the multitude of different sparks, stars, flavours, lights, and frequencies – and marvel at our individual place within it.

Leo Full Moon Ritual

To Be Who You Are

Access via the Flow with the Moon Membership.

This life would be incomplete without you in it.

Your story. Your art. Your love. The offering of who you are. Without your flesh and bone, your starlight and frequency.

With the Stars, with the Earth, the Sun, Moon, Planets and our Spirit Guide – we will remember this.

This is your energetic journey, practice, meditative space to remember this.

Access this workshop via our Flow with the Moon Membership.

Leo Full Moon Horoscopes

Watch your tarot horoscopes for the Leo Full Moon here!

Jordane Maree
Founder
/
Astrology
/
Energy

Jordane Maree is Girl and Her Moon’s founder.

A devotee to the mystery and wonder of life, Jordane is a life-long learner and explorer, allowing each moment to be her greatest teacher.

From astrology, psychology, symbolism and energy work, to ancient teachings and poetry, she is here to sink into all that the divine human experience encompasses and connect with magical humans (you) along the way. Connect with Jordane in our Flow with the Moon Membership and Podcast.

One Response

  1. This was such a beautiful ritual + the tarot readings are always a blessing. So thankful for you offering your beautiful soul + energy into the world to guide others. I appreciate you + the whole team so much. Sending love, positivity + light to you all!

    -Audrey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Subscribe to the Mailing List

Subscribe and receive 10% off your first purchase!
Watch your inbox for soulful emails, discounts, and the occasional love letter ♡
Press
FAQ